FRITZ!Box 3490 Serwis - Baza wiedzy

FRITZ!Box 3490 Serwis

Extra confirmation to configure certain functions

The first time you change the settings for or execute sensitive functions, you will be asked once for additional confirmation. The confirmation is then valid for one hour, so you do not have to reconfirm permission to make further changes during this time. You are required to reconfirm if you log in to the user interface again or execute a sensitive function in a new browser window.

1 Confirming execution by button

  1. Briefly push any button on your FRITZ!Box when the user interface asks you to do so. The LEDs on the FRITZ!Box flash once to confirm.
  2. Then, click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.

If you have to change security-relevant settings remotely on a regular basis, then you can disable the function under "System > FRITZ!Box Users > Login to the Home Network" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.