FRITZ!Box 4040 Serwis - Baza wiedzy

FRITZ!Box 4040 Serwis

Extra confirmation to configure certain functions

If the message "The procedure requires extra confirmation" is displayed while configuring the FRITZ!Box or executing certain functions, then this particular function is a security function of the FRITZ!Box. This way sensitive settings that could be misused by unauthorized users (for example setting up call diversions or loading factory settings) are only available to on-site users with direct access to the FRITZ!Box.

The first time you change the settings for or execute sensitive functions, you will be asked once for additional confirmation. The confirmation is then valid for one hour, so you do not have to reconfirm permission to make further changes during this time. You are required to reconfirm if you login to the user interface again or execute a sensitive function in a new browser window.

1 Confirming execution with a button

  1. Push the "WLAN" button on your FRITZ!Box briefly when the FRITZ!Box user interface asks you to do so. The LEDs on the FRITZ!Box flash once to confirm.
  2. Then, click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.

If you have to change security-relevant settings remotely on a regular basis, then you can disable the function under "System > FRITZ!Box Users > Login to the Home Network" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.