FRITZ!Box 6820 LTE Serwis - Baza wiedzy

FRITZ!Box 6820 LTE Serwis

Loading the FRITZ!Box factory settings

When you load the factory settings, all of the individual settings you made in the FRITZ!Box are deleted. It makes sense to load the factory settings if you are going to use the FRITZ!Box at a different location or are planning to pass the FRITZ!Box on to another user, for example. In addition, this deletes incorrect settings that prevent the FRITZ!Box from functioning properly.

Note:The configuration procedure and notes on functions given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for your FRITZ!Box.

1 Loading the factory settings with the user interface

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Factory Settings" tab.
  4. Click the "Load Factory Settings" button.

After the factory settings are loaded, you can only use the FRITZ!Box password on the underside of the device to login to the user interface.