FRITZ!Box 6820 LTE Serwis - Baza wiedzy

FRITZ!Box 6820 LTE Serwis

Saving the settings and restoring them to the same FRITZ!Box

You can save the settings of your FRITZ!Box in a backup file and use it to restore all or only certain settings (for example wireless settings, FRITZ!Box users) if necessary. In addition to the manual backup described here, you can also have the push service save your settings automatically. The "Save Settings" push service automatically sends an email with the backup file before every update and each time the factory settings are loaded.

This guide shows you how to restore your settings to the same FRITZ!Box. You can also transfer your settings to another FRITZ!Box.

Note:All instructions on configuration and settings given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for the FRITZ!Box.

1 Saving settings

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Save" tab.
  4. Enter a password.
  5. Click "Save" and on the FRITZ!Box, confirm that the procedure may be executed if asked to do so.
  6. Save the file "FRITZ.Box[...].export" on your computer.

2 Restoring settings

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Restore" tab.
  4. Click "Browse" and select the file "FRITZ.Box[...].export" with the settings you want to restore.
  5. Enter the password you assigned when saving the file.
  6. If you only want to restore certain settings, enable the option "Select manually the settings to be restored".
  7. Click the "Restore" button and on the FRITZ!Box, confirm that the procedure may be executed if asked to do so.
  8. If you want, enable the settings you would like to restore.
  9. Click "Apply".