FRITZ!Box 7272 Serwis - Baza wiedzy

FRITZ!Box 7272 Serwis

Extra confirmation to configure certain functions

The first time a sensitive function is changed or executed, you will be asked once for additional confirmation. The confirmation is then valid for one hour, so you do not have to reconfirm permission to make further changes during this time. If you log into the user interface again within this hour or open the user interface in a new browser window, you will be asked again for confirmation when executing a sensitive function.

You can either push a button on the FRITZ!Box or use a telephone connected to the FRITZ!Box to confirm that you want to configure these functions.

1 Confirming execution by button

  1. Briefly push any button on your FRITZ!Box when the user interface asks you to do so. The LEDs on the FRITZ!Box flash once to confirm.
  2. Click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.

2 Confirming execution with a telephone

IP telephones, for example FRITZ!App Fon, cannot send key commands to the FRITZ!Box. Therefore, you cannot use IP telephones to confirm execution:

  1. Enter the code displayed in the message in the user interface on the telephone and press the call key (pick up the handset).
  2. Hang up again after about 3 seconds.
  3. Click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.