FRITZ!Fon MT-F Serwis - Baza wiedzy

FRITZ!Fon MT-F Serwis
Not your product?

Saving and restoring FRITZ!Box settings

The FRITZ!Box settings can be saved to a backup file. You can then use this file to restore all of the settings to any FRITZ!Box that is the same model and same edition at a later point in time, as long as the same or a later FRITZ!OS version is installed.

1 Saving settings

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Save Settings" or "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Save" tab.
  4. Enter a password.
  5. Click the "Save" button and save the file "FRITZ.Box[...].export" on your computer.

2 Restoring settings

  1. Click "System" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Save Settings" or "Backup" in the "System" menu.
  3. Click on the "Restore" tab.
  4. Enable the option "From this FRITZ!Box or another FRITZ!Box of the same model", if present.
  5. Enter the password you entered when saving the file.
  6. Click "Browse" or "Choose File" and select the file "FRITZ.Box[...].export" with the settings you would like to restore.
  7. Click the "Restore" button.
    • The settings are now restored. When the procedure is finished, you may then have to re-register all DECT devices (such as telephones, repeaters).
    • Note:All of the settings for your cordless telephones remain intact if you use the telephone's menu to register it and not the Wizard for telephony devices.