Poleć:
To the knowledge base

Extra confirmation to configure certain functions

The first time a sensitive function is changed or executed, you will be asked once for additional confirmation. The confirmation is then valid for one hour, so you do not have to reconfirm permission to make further changes during this time. If you log into the user interface again within this hour or open the user interface in a new browser window, you will be asked again for confirmation when executing a sensitive function.

When accessing it from the internet and the home network, you can enter a confirmation code from an authenticator app (for example the Google Authenticator app). In the home network, you can also push a button on the FRITZ!Box to confirm that you want to configure these functions.

Note:All instructions on configuration and settings given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for the FRITZ!Box.

1 Confirming execution by button

  1. Briefly push any button on your FRITZ!Box when the user interface asks you to do so. The LEDs on the FRITZ!Box flash once to confirm.
  2. Click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.

2 Using Authenticator App to confirm that procedure may be executed

If you enabled confirmation with the Google Authenticator app under "System > FRITZ!Box Users > Additional Confirmation" and configured the app for this user, you can enter the verification code from the Google Authenticator app:

Note:Alternative to the Google Authenticator App, you can use any other app that supports the "Time-based One-Time Password" (TOTP) method.

  1. As soon as the user interface asks you to, enter the verification code from the Google Authenticator App in the FRITZ!Box's message window. The code is displayed in the app for the user.
  2. Click "OK" in the "Procedure confirmed" window in the user interface to conclude the procedure.